JSA Nation

Welcome to Southern California

Established in 1984*, Southern California (SoCal) is composed of three regions: Angeles Region, Southern Empire Region, and Channel Islands Region. SoCal includes Orange County, Greater Los Angeles County, San Diego County in California, Clark County in Nevada, and all of Hawaii.

*California was divided into two JSA states in 1984.

Read Constitution

Meet Our Governor and State Director

Kiki Michelbacher 2

Kiki Michelbacher

State Director, SoCal and Pacific Northwest
Amir K JSA Student

Amir K.

Governor of Southern California

Student Leadership

  • Amir K., Governor (Read Bio)
  • Vincent H., Lieutenant Governor
  • Loyna R., Chief of Staff
  • Irene S., Lieutenant Chief of Staff
  • Sarah R., Speaker of the Assembly
  • Michael S., Executive Advisor

SoCal Social Media

Follow us on social media!

JSA National Social Media

Follow us on social media!