JSA Nation

Welcome to Northern California

Established in 1934, Northern California (NorCal) is composed of four regions—the Central Valley Region, East Bay Region, Golden Gate Region, and Greater California Region—and spans from the Northern border of California to South of San Luis Obispo County, North of Clark County in Nevada, and all of Utah.

*California was divided into two JSA states in 1984.

Meet Our Governor and State Director

Mica J JSA Student

Mica J.

Governor of Northern California
Headshot of Colette Ankenman

Colette Ankenman

Interim Director of Programs